Question: What gets shared in family sharing?

Family Sharing lets you and up to five other family members share access to amazing Apple services like Apple Music, Apple TV+, Apple News+, Apple Arcade, and Apple Card. Your group can also share iTunes, Apple Books, and App Store purchases, an iCloud storage plan, and a family photo album.

What can your family see with Family Sharing?

When you join a family, your family members may see your name, photo, and email address. They can also see how much shared storage each family member is using. But they can’t view your photos, videos, or other items through your shared storage. Your files can’t be seen until you share them directly.

Can Family Sharing See text messages?

Avoid sharing an Apple ID

Instead, set up Family Sharing so that each person uses their own Apple ID. This way, your family can share purchases, subscriptions, and more without sharing personal information like email, text messages, or passwords.

IMPORTANT:  Best answer: Is Bitcoin the largest bank?

Can my family see my photos in Family Sharing?

Actually a Shared Family photo album is a feature of Family Sharing. Photos need to be actually shared through that album to be visible to other members of the family group however. So unless you actually share you photos, they cannot be seen by anybody else.

What does Apple Family Sharing do?

Family Sharing lets you and up to five other family members share access to amazing Apple services like Apple Music, Apple TV+, Apple News+, Apple Arcade, and Apple Card. Your group can also share iTunes, Apple Books, and App Store purchases, an iCloud storage plan, and a family photo album.

Can Family Sharing see my purchase history?

Note: If you use Family Sharing, you will see in your purchase history what you bought using your Apple ID, but you will not see what other family members bought. To see what other family members bought, sign in with their Apple ID. Swipe up to the Purchase History bar and tap it.

Why am I getting my husbands text messages on my iPhone?

This happens when you both use the same Apple ID for iMessage. To fix this you have two choices: On one of the phones go to Settings>Messages>Send & Receive, tap the ID, sign out, then sign back in with a different ID. Note: you can still share the same ID for purchasing in Settings>iTunes & App Stores; or.

Can someone read my texts if they have my Apple ID?

It doesn’t matter if you initiate conversations from your phone number or from your Apple ID. Not only will she be able to see everything, she can also impersonate you (by sending iMessages on your behalf, from both your phone number and Apple ID).

IMPORTANT:  Quick Answer: What is number of ordinary shares issued?

Can someone see my texts if they have my Apple ID?

If someone logs into your Apple ID on the web, they can’t see or send your iMessages. However, if on an Apple device, they can. All iMessages you send and receive, through either your Apple ID or phone number, past and future, will be viewed on another device once someone logs into your Apple ID.

Why are my husbands photos showing up on my iPhone?

His phone must be signed into your iCloud account. Check Settings>iCloud. If the same ID appears on both phones, you are sharing the same account, and therefore the same photo stream. To stop this, he need to be on a different iCloud account.

Does Apple Family Sharing Share Apps?

When you set up Family Sharing, you and up to five family members can share iTunes Store, App Store, Apple Books, and Apple TV purchases. When your family shares App Store, music, movie, TV, and book purchases, all items are billed directly to the family organizer’s Apple ID account.

Can family see my iCloud photos?

iCloud Photo Library is completely private to each user, regardless of whether you’re on a family plan or not. You don’t have the option of sharing your photo library even if you wanted to. What you can do is share specific photos via iCloud Shared Photo Albums.

Is Apple Family Sharing worth it?

If you have an Apple Music family sharing account, you can turn that on. … If you enable this, everyone in your Family (except restricted Child accounts) can share all the movies, TV shows, books, and music you purchased on iTunes, and even most of your paid-for apps (but not in-app purchases). It’s a great benefit.

IMPORTANT:  Where is the share menu on ps4?

What happens if I turn off family purchase sharing?

If you’re the family organizer and you don’t want to share a payment method with your family, turn off purchase sharing. When purchase sharing is turned off, you can continue to share subscriptions like Apple TV+ and Apple Arcade. * Learn how purchases are billed if a family member has Apple ID balance.

How many adults are on Apple Family Sharing?

With Family Sharing, you and up to five other family members can share subscriptions to Apple services like Apple Music, Apple TV+, iCloud+, Apple Fitness+, Apple News+, and Apple Arcade. Your family group can also share iTunes Store, Apple Books, and App Store purchases, and an iCloud storage plan.