Which Indian state shares the most borders with other states?

It is the National Capital of India, is a city and a Union Territory of the country. It is bordered by the state of Uttar Pradesh to the east and by Haryana on the northern, western, and southern sides. Option D – The state of Uttar Pradesh touches the maximum number of states in India.

Which state share longest border with other states?

The correct option is C Arunachal Pradesh Explanation: Arunachal Pradesh – 520 km Nagaland – 215 km Manipur – 398 km Mizoram – 510 km

  • Mizoram, Nagaland.
  • Manipur, Tripura.
  • Nagaland, Meghalaya.
  • Manipur, Arunachal Pradesh.

Which Indian state shares the longest borders with other countries?

West Bengal

Bangladesh and India share a 4,096-kilometer (2,545-mile) long international border, the fifth-longest land border in the world.

Which country shares borders with 5 states of India?

Key Points

  • Nepal shares borders with 5 states viz; Uttarakhand, Uttar Pradesh, Bihar, West Bengal, Sikkim. …
  • China shares its borders with four Indian states. …
  • India shares its borders with three Indian states with Pakistan. …
  • India shares its borders with four Indian states with Bhutan.
IMPORTANT:  Which is more profitable forex or Bitcoin?

Which state of India has largest international boundary?

Length of International Border of different States

State International Border Length (KM)
Jammu and Kashmir 3176
West Bengal 2509.7
Arunachal Pradesh 1817
Rajasthan 1170

Which state of India has largest boundary?

Detailed Solution. The correct answer is Jharkhand. It shares borders with 3 countries namely Bangladesh (east), Nepal (north), and Bhutan (north).

What is the longest state border?

With 1,538 miles (2,475 km), Alaska shares the longest border.

Which Indian state share the longest land border with Bhutan?

Notes: The Bhutan-India Border is the international boundary between the Kingdom of Bhutan and the Republic of India. The border is 699 km long, and adjoins the Indian states of Assam (267km), Arunachal Pradesh (217km), West Bengal (183km), and Sikkim (32km).

Do Afghanistan shares border with India?

India shares land borders with seven sovereign nations. The state’s Ministry of Home Affairs also recognizes a 106 kilometres (66 mi) land border with an eighth nation, Afghanistan, as part of its claim of the Kashmir region (see Durand Line).

Which Indian state is surrounded by 3 countries?

Detailed Solution

The correct answer is Sikkim. Sikkim is a northeast state of India that shares its borders with three countries – Nepal, Bhutan, and China.

Which state of India shares border with China?

Thus, Option D is correct as the States which have common borders with China are Jammu and Kashmir, Sikkim, Uttarakhand, Arunachal Pradesh and Himachal Pradesh. Hence, the correct answer is option D. Note: – Besides the counties, the Chinese Autonomous Zone of Tibet is bordering India.

IMPORTANT:  What is common stock quizlet?

What is the name of India China border?

McMahon Line | international boundary, China-India | Britannica.