Which state of India shares its boundaries with six other states?

Maharashtra is bordered by the states of Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh to the north, Chhattisgarh to the east, Telangana to the southeast, Karnataka to the south and Goa to the southwest. Hence, the total number of states bordering Maharashtra is six.

Which state of India shares its boundaries with seven other states?

Uttar Pradesh shares its boundary with 8 Indian states. Assam shares boundary with 7 Indian states, Karnataka with 6 Indian states and Andhra Pradesh with 5 Indian states. UP is the most populous state of India.

Which Indian state shares its borders with the maximum number of other Indian states?

Uttar Pradesh shares its boundaries with maximum states.

Although Uttar Pradesh comes at the fourth place in terms of area, the state shares its borders with as many as 9 states/Union Territories, apart from sharing an International border with Nepal.

IMPORTANT:  Can you go in debt with options?

Which state touches maximum state boundaries?

Uttar Pradesh the only Indian State which has a maximum number of neighbouring states. Uttar Pradesh shares a border with Nine states/ Union Territory.

Which state has most Neighbouring states?

Most Neighborly States

  • Tennessee and Missouri each share borders with eight states.
  • Tennessee: Kentucky, Virginia, North Carolina, Georgia, Alabama, Mississippi, Arkansas, and Missouri.
  • Missouri: Iowa, Illinois, Kentucky, Tennessee, Arkansas, Oklahoma, Kansas, and Nebraska.

Does Uttarakhand touch Haryana?

Uttarakhand has a short border with Haryana in west. … De facto capital city of Uttarakhand is Dehradun (Dehra Dun). Official languages are Hindi and Sanskrit.

How many states of India share its border with Bhutan?

The Bhutan–India border is the international border separating Bhutan and India. The border is 699 km (434 m) long, and adjoins the Indian states of Assam (267 km; 166 m), Arunachal Pradesh (217 km; 135 m), West Bengal (183 km; 114 m), and Sikkim (32 km; 20 m).

How many states share boundary with Himachal Pradesh?

Himachal Pradesh Travel Map

The population of Himachal Pradesh recorded at 6,864,602 as per the 2011 census. It shares its borders with the Union territories of Jammu and Kashmir and Ladakh to the north, Punjab to the west, Haryana to the southwest, and Uttarakhand and Uttar Pradesh to the south.

How many states share their boundaries with Madhya Pradesh?

The correct answer is 5. Madhya Pradesh borders the states of Uttar Pradesh to the northeast, Chhattisgarh to the southeast, Maharashtra to the south, Gujarat to the west, and Rajasthan to the northwest.

IMPORTANT:  How do you share a story in your story?

How many number of states share border with Odisha?

Odisha is surrounded by 4 states: Andhra Pradesh from the south, Chhattisgarh from the west and Jharkhand and West Bengal from the north.

Which state of India has largest international boundary?

Length of International Border of different States

State International Border Length (KM)
Jammu and Kashmir 3176
West Bengal 2509.7
Arunachal Pradesh 1817
Rajasthan 1170

How many states touch the boundary of Delhi?

Answer: Delhi is the national capital and a union territory of India. It has a population of about eleven million. It is surrounded by two states which are Haryana and Uttar Pradesh.

Which state is called sugar bowl of India?

Uttar Pradesh is known as the ‘Sugar Bowl of India’. Uttar Pradesh is a supreme producer of sugarcane. It has about 38.61% share in overall sugarcane production as per the year 2013-14. Cities namely Buland Shahar, Saharanpur, Meerut, and Bareilly in Uttar Pradesh are famous for sugar cane farming.

How many states share boundary with up?

To us it did. Sharing borders with nine states can only mean more road trips. If you reside in Uttar Pradesh, you can do a driving holiday to and from any of these states—Rajasthan, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Delhi, Uttarakhand, Bihar, Madhya Pradesh, Jharkhand and Chhattisgarh.

Which Indian state is surrounded by 3 countries?

Detailed Solution

The correct answer is Sikkim. Sikkim is a northeast state of India that shares its borders with three countries – Nepal, Bhutan, and China.