Blocking means not receiving your messages or phone calls. You can still see their location until they stop sharing it.
Can you still see someone’s location on Iphone if they blocked you?
If we understand your question correctly, someone has blocked you, but you are still able to see their location. Blocking will only affect emails and text messages. If they haven’t changed the Find My Friends status, you will still see their location.
Why did my Iphone stop sharing location?
The device is off or isn’t connected to cellular or Wi-Fi. Your friend turned on Hide My Location in Find My Friends. Your friend turned off Location Services in Settings > Privacy > Location Services or in Settings > Privacy > Location Services > Find Friends.
What happens when someone stops sharing their location?
When you stop sharing your iPhone location with someone, they will see this change as a message in the iMessage app, and another message when you re-share with them — so turning off and on sharing isn’t a great way to hide your location, or at least not to hide that you are hiding the location.
How do I secretly stop sharing my location?
You also have an option to remove the individual members who are on the “Share my location” app list to have the access to your location. All you have to do is go on the “People” option and select the people from the list followed by selecting “Stop Sharing My Location.”
Can you tell when someone is checking your location?
No, your device doesn’t tell you when people are checking because that would be really annoying. Before that someone can get your location, the person being located will get request notice that So And So is asking to share locations with you. Only if the locator agrees will the first person get that information.
Why does it say location not available?
Check that It’s Not a Case of Neglected Permission
In privacy settings, tap the option for ‘Location Services’. Then, make sure that the toggle for ‘Location Services’ is on. Also, scroll down to the list of apps and make sure that both ‘Find My’ and ‘Messages’ can access your location.
Can someone track your phone if your location is off?
Yes, both iOS and Android phones can be tracked without a data connection. There are various mapping apps that have the ability to track the location of your phone even without the Internet connection.
How do you know if someone turned off their location Iphone?
Thank you for using Apple Support Communities! “Location Not Available appears below your name in Find My Friends on the devices of people following you, as if your device is turned off, in airplane mode, or just offline.”
Why is someone’s location not updating?
In my experience when someone’s location won’t refresh but others will, it is because that person has turned off location services through their phone settings. Or they just might have bad service. My thoughts exactly! Cheating on us and using a mock location app to do so!
How do I hide my location on my iPhone without turning it off?
2. Turn on Airplane Mode to Hide iPhone Location. The quickest way to hide the location on your iPhone is to enable Airplane mode. You can do that by simply opening the Control Center and tapping on the Airplane Mode icon.