How does family share work?

Can Family Sharing See text messages?

Avoid sharing an Apple ID

Instead, set up Family Sharing so that each person uses their own Apple ID. This way, your family can share purchases, subscriptions, and more without sharing personal information like email, text messages, or passwords.

Can Family Sharing see my photos?

Actually a Shared Family photo album is a feature of Family Sharing. Photos need to be actually shared through that album to be visible to other members of the family group however. So unless you actually share you photos, they cannot be seen by anybody else.

What can your family see with Family Sharing?

When you join a family, your family members may see your name, photo, and email address. They can also see how much shared storage each family member is using. But they can’t view your photos, videos, or other items through your shared storage. Your files can’t be seen until you share them directly.

IMPORTANT:  Best answer: Are Bitcoin accounts anonymous?

Can someone read my texts through iCloud?

You can view text messages on iCloud that you’ve received or sent to anyone on any synced device, at any time. As long as you have syncing turned on for each of your Apple devices, they will all be viewable in the Messages app, whether you’re using an iPhone, iPad, iPod Touch, or Mac.

Why am I getting my husbands text messages on my iPhone?

This happens when you both use the same Apple ID for iMessage. To fix this you have two choices: On one of the phones go to Settings>Messages>Send & Receive, tap the ID, sign out, then sign back in with a different ID. Note: you can still share the same ID for purchasing in Settings>iTunes & App Stores; or.

Can Family Sharing see my purchase history?

Note: If you use Family Sharing, you will see in your purchase history what you bought using your Apple ID, but you will not see what other family members bought. To see what other family members bought, sign in with their Apple ID. Swipe up to the Purchase History bar and tap it.

Can Family Sharing see my apps?

You have to first switch on Family Sharing by inviting each member of your family to the system. Once you have, though, they can see every app you’ve ever bought. … On your iPhone, go into the App Store and choose Updates.

Why are my husbands photos showing up on my iPhone?

His phone must be signed into your iCloud account. Check Settings>iCloud. If the same ID appears on both phones, you are sharing the same account, and therefore the same photo stream. To stop this, he need to be on a different iCloud account.

IMPORTANT:  What is the dividend of Reliance?

How do I leave Family Sharing?

On your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch

  1. Go to Settings.
  2. Tap your name, then tap Family Sharing.
  3. Tap your name.
  4. Tap Stop Using Family Sharing.

Can I have my own payment method with Family Sharing?

As stated above, when you are part of a Family Sharing group, the only payment methods that will be used before the group organizer’s credit card are gift cards, prepaid cards and store credit. Your own personal credit card will not be considered.

Can family see my iCloud photos?

iCloud Photo Library is completely private to each user, regardless of whether you’re on a family plan or not. You don’t have the option of sharing your photo library even if you wanted to. What you can do is share specific photos via iCloud Shared Photo Albums.

How can I see who is using my Apple ID?

From the Devices section of your Apple ID account page, you can see all of the devices that you’re currently signed in to with your Apple ID, including Android devices, consoles, and smart TVs: Sign in to appleid.apple.com,* then select Devices.

Do you get notified when someone logs into your iCloud?

Apple has added a new layer of security to iCloud, notifying users when someone logs into iCloud.com using their email address and password. This is similar to emails that Apple sends out when you make purchases on a new device for the first time. …

Does iCloud save deleted text messages?

Learn more about your iCloud storage limit

You can still access your most recent messages, but they won’t be stored in iCloud and deleted messages will not update on all of your devices. To keep using Messages in iCloud, upgrade your storage or free up space by deleting files that you don’t need.

IMPORTANT:  You asked: What planet does Libra rule?