Quick Answer: Does Jharkhand shares international boundary?

Jharkhand shares its border with Bihar, Chhattisgarh Uttar Pradesh and Odisha. Note:There are 20 landlocked states in India. And from this 5 do not have an international boundary.

Which state does share any international boundary?

Shakeel Anwar

Country States on International Boundaries
China Jammu & Kashmir, Himachal Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Sikkim and Arunachal Pradesh
Myanmar Arunachal Pradesh, Nagaland , Manipur and Mizoram
Nepal Bihar, Uttarakhand, Uttar Pradesh, Sikkim and West Bengal
Pakistan Jammu & Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan and Gujarat

Which Indian state has no international boundary?

Chattisgarh shares no international boundary. Other states having no international boundary include Telangana, Haryana, Jharkhand, and Madhya Pradesh.

Does Rajasthan share international boundary?

The states which will benefit include Rajasthan and Punjab, both having international border with Pakistan, and West Bengal and Assam, which share boundary with Bangladesh. … While Rajasthan and Punjab share border with Pakistan, West Bengal, Assam, Tripura and Meghalaya share boundary with Bangladesh.

Which state of India touches maximum international boundaries?

Uttar Pradesh shares its boundaries with maximum states.

IMPORTANT:  Is an index fund an equity?

The state shares its boundaries with as many as seven states, apart from sharing international boundaries with Bhutan and Bangladesh.

Which state doesn’t share any international boundary?

The states do not share an international boundary or lie on the cost are Haryana, Madhya Pradesh, Jharkhand, Chattisgarh.

Why is India called a subcontinent?

India is a subcontinent located in South of Asian continent. It is considered a subcontinent because it covers an expansive area of land that includes the Himalayan region in the north, the Gangetic Plain as well as the plateau region in the south.

Does Delhi shares border with Rajasthan?

The National Capital Territory of Delhi (NCT) covers an area of 1,500 sq.km including parts of the neighboring states of Haryana, Uttar Pradesh, and Rajasthan.

Which Indian state is landlocked?

Madhya Pradesh: Madhya Pradesh is the only landlocked state among the given options. It shares boundaries with Uttar Pradesh in the north, Maharashtra and Chattisgarh in the South, Odisha in the east and Gujarat in the West.

Does Punjab share border with Rajasthan?

Punjab lies in the northwestern corner of the country. It shares its border by the Indian union territories of Jammu and Kashmir to the north, Chandigarh to the east, Himachal Pradesh to the north and northeast, Haryana to the south and southeast, and Rajasthan to the southwest.

Is India sharing border with Afghanistan?

India shares land borders with seven sovereign nations. The state’s Ministry of Home Affairs also recognizes a 106 kilometres (66 mi) land border with an eighth nation, Afghanistan, as part of its claim of the Kashmir region (see Durand Line).

IMPORTANT:  Are ETFs traded once a day?

How many Indian states Touch International Boundary?

There is a total of 17 Indian States that are located on the international border.

Which state in India has longest international border?

West Bengal with 2,217 km share longest border with Bangladesh. Other states include 262 km in Assam, 856 km in Tripura, 180 km in Mizoram, 443 km in Meghalaya, and 2,217 km in West Bengal.

Which state has longest international boundary?

Length of International Border of different States

State International Border Length (KM)
Jammu and Kashmir 3176
West Bengal 2509.7
Arunachal Pradesh 1817
Rajasthan 1170

Which country shares its border with 5 states of India?

Indian states that share borders with Nepal are Uttarakhand, Uttar Pradesh, Sikkim, West Bengal, and Bihar.