What does it mean to share on Facebook?

When someone hits the Facebook Share button, they can publish a post that they’re interested in on their own wall, without having to copy and paste a link onto their Facebook profile. The Share button is one of the three engagement options that Facebook gives users to allow them to connect with people online.

What is the difference between post and share on Facebook?

When you share someone else’s post, that post isn’t placed on your own Timeline. Instead, your share is merely a “pointer” to the original post. In other words, when you share someone’s post you’re basically telling your Facebook friends that you like that post and they should check it out.

What happens when you share a post on Facebook?

If you click Share on a friend’s post, the friend who originally shared it is given a credit. So if you reshare an article, the post that your friends see will say Via [Friend’s Name] so that everyone knows where you found it.

IMPORTANT:  How do I backup my DFS shares?

Is it better to share or post on Facebook?

Sharing is largely only effective if the original post is on a public setting that lets anyone see it, regardless of whether or not they are friends with the original poster. When users call for people to “copy and paste” but not share, it is to ensure privacy settings are not preventing a message from being spread.

Can someone see if I share their Facebook post?

Only the people who could see those posts when you first made them are able to see them when someone taps Share. … Note: When a friend shares a link that you posted, they can share the link with a wider audience than you originally shared it with.

What is the difference between like comment and share on Facebook?

The Facebook ‘Like’ button is a bit more straight-forward than the ‘Share’ button. If a user clicks the ‘Like’ button, the content that they like is added to their profile page and Facebook News Feed, giving it the same distribution as the ‘Share’ button.

Do all my Facebook friends see all my posts?

YOUR NEWS FEED

The news feed is continually updating to show you your friends’ posts, which means, no – you won’t see every single post from every single friend. So everyone who is your friend most likely won’t see every single one of your Facebook posts on their news feed.

What are the rules for sharing on Facebook?

You can share your political views—and even disagree with your friends, family, and network—as long as you do it with basic manners. “Don’t question someone’s intelligence or integrity,” Daniel Post-Seining told Business Insider. “Make your argument about the situation or issue, not the person you’re talking to.”

IMPORTANT:  How long does it take to mine 1 ethereum?

What should I say when I share a post on Facebook?

If it’s a friend, that’s easy—you just click on the “share” button and tag them in your comment. It can be as simple as “Great post that @Kristen Daukas shared earlier today.” It’s a nice way to give them some credit as well as a compliment for the awesome content that they shared.

Do you get notified if someone shares your post?

Instagram users can also share grid posts to their Instagram Story, and if you share a post from someone’s personal Instagram feed, they’ll be notified of it.

What does it mean when someone shares a post with just you?

Shared privately: The post was shared with specific people. You may not be able to see all of the people who got the post. Shared only with you: The post was only shared with you. No one else got it.

Do people get notified when you share name and photo?

Yes, if the ‘activity that involves you’ setting is set up to show notifications (it is by default), users are notified instantly anytime a picture or any other content of theirs is shared on a timeline. The notification will feature the name of person that shared the content, along with their profile photo.