Why can’t you see who shared your post?

Depending on the ‘Privacy Settings’ of the persons, you might not see the name of everybody that shared your post on Facebook. If the people that shared your post, shared it with the privacy setting of ‘Friends’ or ‘Only Me’, then you will not see their name if you are not friends on Facebook with them.

Can you see who shared your post?

Sometimes, you might want to see who has shared a public post that isn’t yours. It’s just as simple to do. Go to the post in question, such as on a Facebook page or friend’s account, then select Share. You’ll see a list of the people who have shared the post.

Can I see who shared my Instagram post?

Unfortunately, regular users can’t see who has shared their Instagram posts. It’s worth mentioning that Instagram won’t reveal who shared your posts; it only shows how many times your post has been shared. Note: It’s not difficult to switch your Instagram personal account to a business one.

IMPORTANT:  What is multi party system practice in Blockchain?

Why can’t I see what someone shared on Facebook?

If Facebook says someone has shared your post but you can’t see that person’s name, that means that person has the privacy level of their profile set to something other than “Public” AND you are not on their Friends list.

Why can’t I see who shared my post on Facebook 2020?

Click the share option and you should see the name of the person who shared your Facebook post. This is based on their personal privacy setting, eg, if the post is shared by someone your not friends with on Facebook, and their privacy is set to friends only, then you might not be able to see their name.

What can you do if someone shared your photo on Facebook?

Rick’s answer: Alex, when someone “shares” one of your photos it doesn’t actually go into their account with their own photos. The photo they share is still your photo, and if you delete it, it’s gone. Anyone who has shared the deleted photo will no longer see it themselves, and neither will any of their friends.

How can I see who shared my Instagram post 2021?

How To See Who Shared Your Posts To Their Instagram Stories

  1. Go to your profile and click on the post you are interested in.
  2. Next, click ‘View Insights’ on your Instagram post. …
  3. Click on the three dots in the upper right-hand corner of the post.
  4. There will be an option to ‘View Story Reshares,’ click on it.
IMPORTANT:  Does Home Sharing only work with WIFI?

How can I see who saved my Instagram post 2021?

The only way to see who has saved your post is to ask your followers in an Instagram Story. To see how many people saved it, go to Settings > Account > Switch to Business Account or Switch to Creator Account > View insights.

How can I see who shared my post on Facebook Mobile?

Just below the post, you will see there are like, comment, and share features available. So, in order to check who shared your post on Facebook, look above the “share” feature. You will here get the update of how many people shared your post on Facebook.

Can a blocked person see a shared photo?

What Happens to Shared Photo or Post by Mutual Friends. … If your mutual friend posts a photo of you or the person you have blocked (with or without tag), both of you will be able to see the picture since the content belongs to the mutual friend.

What happens when you share someone else’s post on Facebook?

When you share someone else’s post, that post isn’t placed on your own Timeline. Instead, your share is merely a “pointer” to the original post. In other words, when you share someone’s post you’re basically telling your Facebook friends that you like that post and they should check it out.

How do you delete someone who shared your photo?

How do I remove posts shared from my Facebook Page?

  1. Tap Pages.
  2. Below Your Pages, tap your page.
  3. Go to the post on your Page’s timeline.
  4. Tap in the top right.
  5. Tap Delete Post then tap Delete.
IMPORTANT:  Question: Are Coinbase pro fees lower than Coinbase?

Why would someone share my profile picture on Facebook?

Your current profile picture and cover photo are public, so they can be seen by anyone on or off Facebook. … A thumbnail version of your profile picture will appear next to your name in different places throughout Facebook. This helps friends identify your posts and comments on Facebook.

How do I turn off share on Facebook?

How to Block Share on Facebook

  1. Sign in to your Facebook account, go to the “Account” menu and select “Privacy Settings.” …
  2. Go to the “Sharing on Facebook” section and click the “Customize Settings” link near the bottom.
  3. Go to the “Things Others Share” section and edit the settings you want to change.