Why does it say location not available on share my location?

Before you can share your location with others successfully, you need to ensure the Location Services and Share My Location is enabled. Error Share My Location Unavailable probably is caused by disabled Location Services and Share My Location.

Why is someone’s location not available on iPhone?

You might not see your friend’s location for these reasons: Your friend might need to correct the date on their device. Tap Settings > General > Date & Time. The device is off or isn’t connected to cellular or Wi-Fi.

Why is someone’s location not updating?

In my experience when someone’s location won’t refresh but others will, it is because that person has turned off location services through their phone settings. Or they just might have bad service. My thoughts exactly! Cheating on us and using a mock location app to do so!

Why is someone’s location not available on Find friends?

The issue of Find My Friends Location not available for friends may due to a variety of different reasons, such as: Your friend might have the wrong date on their device. Your friend’s device is off or isn’t connected to cellular or Wi-Fi. … Your friend isn’t signed in to Find My Friends on the device being located.

IMPORTANT:  Question: Is forex trading illegal in Canada?

How do you know if someone turned off their location iPhone?

Helpful answers

Thank you for using Apple Support Communities! “Location Not Available appears below your name in Find My Friends on the devices of people following you, as if your device is turned off, in airplane mode, or just offline.”

Can you see if someone stops sharing their location?

If you stop sharing your location in Find My, the person will not receive a notification, but they will not be able to see you on their list of friends. If you re-enable sharing, they get a notification that you have started sharing your location with them.

Can you check how many times someone checks your location?

No. Android and iPhone’s iOS do not notify or give an indication when someone checks your location. … Any number of apps or system processes trigger a location check. Only your mobile service provider can track you continuously.

What happens when someone turns off their location?

When you turn off the location in your phone, the network connection is totally blocked, which means there will be no internet, no network connection on your phone. So, there is no other way to track your phone once it is on Airplane mode or Switched off.

How do I turn on my hidden location?

How to Stop Sharing Your iPhone Location

  1. Open Settings.
  2. Tap on your name at the top.
  3. Tap on Find My.
  4. Tap the toggle next to Share My Location to off.

How can you tell if someone is sharing your location?

How to See Who You Are Sharing Your Location With on an iPhone (Guide with Pictures)

  1. Step 1: Open the Settings app.
  2. Step 2: Select the Apple ID card at the top of the menu. What is this? …
  3. Step 3: Scroll down and tap on the Find My option. …
  4. Step 4: View the list of people with whom you are currently sharing your location.
IMPORTANT:  How long does it take to demat shares?