Your question: How many states are sharing border with AP?

The state of Andhra Pradesh shares its borders with 5 other states. These 5 states are Odisha, Chattesghar, Telangana, Karnataka, Tamil Nadu, and the Bay of Bengal to the east.

How many states are there in Andhra Pradesh?

The state of Andhra Pradesh is divided into 13 districts spread across two unofficial regions —Coastal Andhra and Rayalaseema. Coastal Andhra consists of East Godavari, West Godavari, Krishna, Guntur, Prakasam, Sri Potti Sri Ramulu Nellore, Srikakulam, Vizianagaram, and Visakhapatnam districts.

Which state has most borders with other states?

Uttar Pradesh shares its boundaries with maximum states.

Which state touches maximum state boundaries?

Uttar Pradesh the only Indian State which has a maximum number of neighbouring states. Uttar Pradesh shares a border with Nine states/ Union Territory.

How many states share their borders with the state of Telangana?

Telangana shares its border with four other Indian states namely Maharashtra, Chhattisgarh, Andhra Pradesh, and Karnataka.

IMPORTANT:  Is every company on the stock market?

Does Chhattisgarh border Andhra Pradesh?

Its capital city is Raipur. It borders 7 states – Uttar Pradesh to the north, Madhya Pradesh to the northwest, Maharashtra to the southwest, Jharkhand to the northeast, Odisha to the east, and Telangana and Andhra to the south. … Chhattisgarh is one of the fastest-developing states in India.

Which is the richest district in Andhra Pradesh?

Visakhapatnam district is the richest district in Andhra Pradesh.

How many states have more than two international boundary?

The Correct Answer is option 4. Sikkim, Arunachal Pradesh, Ladakh and West Bengal share a border with 3 countries. Ladakh shares its boundaries with Pakistan, Afghanistan, and China. Sikkim shares an International boundary with Bhutan in the east, Nepal in the west, and china in the north.

Which Indian state is surrounded by 3 countries?

Detailed Solution

The correct answer is Sikkim. Sikkim is a northeast state of India that shares its borders with three countries – Nepal, Bhutan, and China.

Which state has highest border in India?

It is the National Capital of India, is a city and a Union Territory of the country. It is bordered by the state of Uttar Pradesh to the east and by Haryana on the northern, western, and southern sides. Option D – The state of Uttar Pradesh touches the maximum number of states in India.

Which state of India has largest international boundary?

Length of International Border of different States

State International Border Length (KM)
Jammu and Kashmir 3176
West Bengal 2509.7
Arunachal Pradesh 1817
Rajasthan 1170

Which state has most borders in India?

Uttar Pradesh touches the border of maximum states.

  • Uttar Pradesh touches the border of maximum states.
  • It shares borders with 9 different states, they are as follow-
  • Himachal Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Rajasthan, Delhi, Haryana, Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh, Bihar, and Jharkhand.
IMPORTANT:  You asked: How much can I invest in NSC?

Which state is sharing border with Telangana and Andhra Pradesh?

The state of Andhra Pradesh is located in the southeastern part of the Indian subcontinent and is bounded by the Indian states of Tamil Nadu to the south, Karnataka to the southwest and west, Telangana to the northwest and north, and Odisha to the northeast.

Which is bigger Telangana or Andhra Pradesh?

With an area of roughly 1.6 lakh square kilometres and a population of over five crore, Andhra Pradesh will be a larger state than Telangana. It gets to keep the port city of Visakhapatnam and Tirupati, the richest temple town in India.

How many states share border with Karnataka?

Karnataka, formerly (until 1973) Mysore, state of India, located on the western coast of the subcontinent. It is bounded by the states of Goa and Maharashtra to the north, Telangana to the east, Tamil Nadu to the southeast, and Kerala to the south and by the Arabian Sea to the west.