Your question: How do I know who shared my post on FB?

Go to the post in question, such as on a Facebook page or friend’s account, then select Share. You’ll see a list of the people who have shared the post. Depending on the person’s privacy settings, you might not see everyone who has shared the post.

Why cant I see who shared my post on Facebook?

Depending on the ‘Privacy Settings’ of the persons, you might not see the name of everybody that shared your post on Facebook. If the people that shared your post, shared it with the privacy setting of ‘Friends’ or ‘Only Me’, then you will not see their name if you are not friends on Facebook with them.

Does Facebook tell you when someone shares your post?

While privacy settings can have an effect, your Facebook notifications can often tell you when someone shares a post so you can identify them easily. You can click that notification to go to the post or check your friend’s Timeline to see it.

IMPORTANT:  Question: Is Bitcoin legal in Canada?

How do I share someone else’s post on Facebook?

Step 1: Tap “Share” on the post you’d like to share. From here, you have multiple options: Option 1: If you want to quickly share the post to your own timeline, select “Share Now.” Option 2: If you want to add your own comment to a post before sharing it, select “Write Post.”

Can I see what I shared on Facebook?

Tap your profile picture in the top left to go to your profile. Tap below your profile picture, then tap Activity Log. Scroll down and tap the content you’d like to review (example: Tap Manage Your Posts to review things like photos, videos, text and status updates you’ve shared on Facebook).

How do I know who shared my post?

It’s just as simple to do. Go to the post in question, such as on a Facebook page or friend’s account, then select Share. You’ll see a list of the people who have shared the post. Depending on the person’s privacy settings, you might not see everyone who has shared the post.

Why can’t I see who shared my post on Facebook 2020?

Click the share option and you should see the name of the person who shared your Facebook post. This is based on their personal privacy setting, eg, if the post is shared by someone your not friends with on Facebook, and their privacy is set to friends only, then you might not be able to see their name.

Do you get notified when someone shares your post?

Instagram has added a new notification which will alert users when they go to share a private post or story as to whether any of the people they’re seeking to share that content with won’t actually be able to see it, due to their settings.

IMPORTANT:  Frequent question: How do I trade in the Forex market?

What happens when you share a post on Facebook?

When you share someone else’s post, that post isn’t placed on your own Timeline. Instead, your share is merely a “pointer” to the original post. In other words, when you share someone’s post you’re basically telling your Facebook friends that you like that post and they should check it out.

What does sharing a post on Facebook mean?

A facebook share is when you click the share button to share a piece of content on Facebook. … When the share button is clicked and the share is posted, the shared content is then published to that user’s personal profile (Facebook calls this your “wall”).

Can you repost your own post on Facebook?

Use the drop-down box in the “Share This Status” dialog box to choose who you want to share the post with. You can repost to your own timeline, a friend’s timeline, to a group, on a page you own or as a private message to another user.

What’s the difference between sharing to friends and sharing to news feed?

Select your sharing option. Share now (Friends): Immediately shares the post to your timeline without adding any text. Share to News Feed: Opens the post in a new window, allows you to add additional text to your message.

Why can t I share someone else’s post on Facebook?

If your friend has their Facebook profile/timeline “locked down”-aka their privacy settings for posts are friends only, you won’t be able to share the post unless it is a link. You also won’t be able to tag someone so they can see it unless they are a mutual friend of the person that made the post.

IMPORTANT:  Your question: What airlines pay dividends?

What can you do if someone shared your photo on Facebook?

Rick’s answer: Alex, when someone “shares” one of your photos it doesn’t actually go into their account with their own photos. The photo they share is still your photo, and if you delete it, it’s gone. Anyone who has shared the deleted photo will no longer see it themselves, and neither will any of their friends.

How do I know who shared my video on Facebook?

To see videos you’ve shared on Facebook:

  1. Open the Facebook Watch TV app.
  2. In the left menu, select Your Videos.
  3. Scroll down to Videos You Shared or Videos You Uploaded.

Can I delete a post I shared on facebook?

You can remove posts shared from your Facebook Page by deleting them. Deleting a post will permanently remove it from your Page, including your Page’s activity log.